Dear Siri: I love you

Standard

I hate texting.  What happened to the days when we used to talk on the phone with people?  I guess I’m old fashioned but I’d rather talk to someone than text a conversation to them.  If I just need to tell you one little thing, then yes, love the text.  I feel like we communicate a lot more than we used to but we are more antisocial than we’ve ever been.

One reason I hate texting so much is because I’m such a slow texter.  Hence my title: Dear Siri: I love you.  Siri is that awesome feature on the new iPhone.  She types my texts for me.  I just say out loud what I’d like to text to someone and she types it for me.  Love, love, love, love.  I didn’t use her when I first got my new iPhone 4S but now I’m obsessed.

Siri is also useful for some comic relief.  My husband and I sometimes just sit around and think of things to ask or say to her.  I love the sometimes sarcastic answers the nerds at Mac have made her say.  Here’s a few interesting remarks/questions we have made along with her answers:

  1. Remark: Siri, it’s my birthday.  Siri’s reply: Happy birthday!  Sorry, I didn’t get you anything.
  2. Question: Siri, what are you wearing?  Siri’s reply: Aluminosilicate glass and stainless steel.  Nice, huh?
  3. Remark: Siri, you’re a bitch.  Siri’s reply: I’m just trying to help you.  My reply: Sorry, now I feel bad.  Siri’s reply: It’s all good.
  4. Question: Can you sing for me?  Siri’s reply (in a monotone non-singing voice): Daisy, daisy, give me your answer do… I looked it up.  This is, in fact, a song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cLlF-fkC2Os
  5. Question: How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?  Answer: 42 cords of wood, to be exact.  Everyone knows that.
  6. Remark: Talk dirty to me. Siri’s reply: Humus.  Compost.  Pumice.  Silt.  Gravel.
  7. Remark: Beam me up.  Siri’s reply: Please remove your belt, shoes and jacket and empty your pockets.

By the way – each time you ask her one of these questions, she gives you a new answer.  You never know what she’s going to say.  Love it.  Let me know if you have any funny questions you like to ask Siri!

6 responses »

Leave a comment