Her Sweater

Standard

Me and my mom

She wraps her arms around me every day with her warmth.
Cream colored and soft, just like her skin.
Warm, just like her heart.
Taking care of me, just like she always did.
I shiver and she is there to keep me warm.
I cry and she is there to wipe my tears.
She wore this sweater many times and now I wear it every day.
Memories of her fill the air.
Beautiful woman she was…on the outside, yes, but her heart was her true beauty.
A diamond among women.
I am so honored to call her “Mom.”

Love, your baby.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

