Benefits to Second Floor Apartment Life

Standard

20120922-163444.jpgThe balcony at our new apartment: I’m in love. We’re on the 2nd floor and it overlooks a hill covered in trees. It makes me feel like I live in a cozy treehouse, not and apartment next to a busy highway.
What a stress reliever this spot has become in my life. At my old house, I lived by a lake and that lake was my stress reliever. I would go sit out on a rock there and literally feel my worries melting away. I was worried about not having something like this when I moved but now I have this balcony. Oh, and I don’t have to worry about snakes to get there!
Nature is just so calming, like a soothing balm to my stresses. I can come out here with the weight of the world on my shoulders and within 5 minutes, feel them melting away like ice on a sunny day.
What place/activity helps you to de-stress?

6 responses »

  1. About twice a year, my wife and I travel to a town about 90 minutes from home, where we spend the weekend in a cabin by a river. It is so peaceful that we can feel the stress leaving our bodies as we leave the city limits of the city we live in. For that weekend, we are 100% stress free as we enjoy the countryside and the friendly magic of a small town in Texas. We are due there in exactly two weeks from today.

Leave a Reply

