My Loves

Standard

I LOVE Strawberry Daiquiri!

Yeah, I love a new pair of shoes just like any girl.  I love to shop and have girly pampering days…but what makes me really happy?  All that is fun, but it doesn’t set my heart on fire.  What do I really love that defines me?

  • I love that feeling of the sun resting on my skin, warming me from the inside out…a happy feeling.
  • I love the sound the earth makes when I’m hiking.  You know, that crunch, crunch, crunch.
  • I love the way October smells.  I can’t pinpoint it but every year I notice it and it brings back memories of a simpler time when I didn’t have as many worries.
  • I love my dad.  Being with him makes me feel like a little girl again.  He makes me feel safe.
  • Weirdly, I love the empty spot left in my heart after my mom passed.  It’s meant to be empty and it’s meant to hurt.  That means she did a good job.
  • I love Christmas music.  I have been known to listen to it all year round.  On a bad day, a chorus of “I’ll Be Home For Christmas” can change everything.
  • My newest love: Photography.
  • I love hearts.  They make me happy.
  • I love music.  LOVE.
  • My favorite thing to do on Saturday morning is sit outside, listening to the sounds and sipping my coffee.
  • Coffee.  Another love.  Enough said.
  • I love the sound of a cat purring.
  • I love that feeling I get in my stomach when I’m about to see someone I haven’t seen in a long time.
  • Candle lit bubble baths.
  • I love to read a book for the first time and get to that part where it’s so good that I can’t put it down.
  • I love the feeling I get after I work out.  I feel exhausted but strong all at the same time and like I can conquer the world.

These are just a few of the things I love.  Some may be unique, some not so much.  But they make me “me.”  What do you love?

14 responses »

  1. I love my wife and my kids.
    I love a good book.
    I love a good movie.
    I LOVE music, both listening and playing.
    I love worshiping God with music.
    I love autumn.
    I love baseball.
    I love the Red Sox. 🙂

  2. A thunderstorm at night while I’m trying to fall asleep, flowers (almost any kind), the color yellow, the warmth of sunshine, my Italian Greyhound (Nike) and my kitty (Samson) and the way it feels when they are cuddled up close to me, the smell of clean laundry, the sound of my stepdaughter (Katie) or my neices saying “I love you”, the way my husband can wrap his arms all the way around me, my family, the sound the ocean makes crashing onto the shore, macaroni and cheese…I’ll stop now 🙂

  3. Love my Wife
    Love my Family
    Love my Dogs
    Love the sound of rain on a metal roof.
    Love the clean air after a rainstorm.
    Love Coffee
    Love Plants I have grown from seed
    Love Eating food I have grown myself.
    Love where I live
    Love tropical Islands

    Nice to have so much to love.

Leave a Reply

