Fleeting Memories

Standard

She was safe.
Her smile could light up a room.
Her laugh had a childlike innocence.
She loved with abandon.

I can still remember what it felt like to lay my head on her chest and listen to her breathing in and out as she read me bedtime stories.
Her voice was mesmerizing.
I loved the smell of that flowery perfume she always wore when I was a little girl.

She was a quiet spirit.
Quiet is sometimes interpreted as weak but she was so strong.
She knew how to pray.
She was my friend.

She wasn’t perfect but she was always striving to be better.
Her lifelong dream was to be a mom.
She achieved her dream.
She is my mom.
I love her always, forever and eternity.

Happy Mother’s Day, Mom.

20120513-092229.jpg

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

