I’m Sensitive

Standard

20120225-152614.jpgSensitive is a part of myself I’ve been trying to change for years. Today I woke up and thought, “Why?” Why is it that I’m trying to change who I really am? I’m not overly sensitive (At least I don’t think I am). I’m just Jane…
1. I cry during chick flicks (although at the time I’ll try to play it off like I just have a stuffy nose).
2. I still wish I was a princess. You should have seen my wedding dress – so Cinderella…tiara and all.
3. My favorite color is pink. Any shade, any hue…love it all.
4. I love hearts. Seriously – I see something with hearts on it and I’m like a moth to a flame.
5. I try to act tough. I’m probably 25% tough and 75% falling apart. I play the tough part really well though.
6. I’m a sucker for a red rose. I know it’s cliche but I can’t help it. They’re so pretty! Sometimes I think God invented them just for me.
7. I love makeup. I work out of a home office and I still do my makeup every day. Gotta feel pretty at all times.
8. I believe shaving your legs is one of the most important parts of feeling beautiful. No joking. On fat days, I force myself to shave my legs and I suddenly feel like a sexy, shiny goddess. How can a girl feel sexy when she has a forest on her legs?
9. I am a hopeless romantic but I’ll never say it out loud. One of those parts of me I try to pretend doesn’t exist.
10. I love things that sparkle. Diamonds, makeup, vampires…I love it all.

This song by Jewel probably explains my personality the best.

I’m Sensitive
I was thinking that I might fly today
Just to disprove all the things you say
It doesn’t take a talent to be mean
Your words can crush things that are unseen
So please be careful with me, I’m sensitive
And I’d like to stay that way.
You always tell me that is impossible
To be respected and be a girl
Why’s it gotta be so complicated?
Why you gotta tell me if I’m hated?
So please be careful with me, I’m sensitive
And I’d like to stay that way.
I was thinking that it might do some good
If we robbed the cynics and took all their food
That way what they believe will have taken place
And we’ll give it to anybody who has some faith
So please be careful with me, I’m sensitive
And I’d like to stay that way.
I have this theory that if we’re told we’re bad
Then that’s the only idea we’ll ever have
But maybe if we are surrounded in beauty
Someday we will become what we see
‘Cause anyone can start a conflict
It’s harder yet to disregard it
I’d rather see the world from another angle
We are everyday angels
Be careful with me ’cause I’d like to stay that way

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

